You are here:

August 2021

Streichquartett Berlin
Sat, 28.08.2021 | 20:30 | Beethoven hall

Haiou Zhang & the Philharmonic String Quartet of the Berlin Philharmonic

W. A. Mozart (1756-1791)

Piano Concerto No. 13 in C Major K. 415

Divertimento in F Major K. 138

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904): Piano Quintet in A Major Op. 81

Ticket sales will start shortly. We look forward to you!


The Philharmonic String Quartet represents the young generation of musicians in the Berliner Philharmoniker: cosmopolitan, versatile and artistically passionate.

In order to make music with devotion and outstanding sound quality and to inspire their listeners, the Young Philharmonic Orchestra Helena Madoka Berg (violin), Dorian Xhoxhi (violin) and Kyoungmin Park (viola) founded a new quartet in winter 2018. The musicians are aware that they are following in big footsteps: With the Philharmonic String Quartet, they are continuing the tradition of the ensembles of the Berliner Philharmoniker of making chamber music at the highest level. Cellist Christoph Heesch, who brings his experience as a soloist to this intimate setting of making music, provides fresh impulses.


Learn more about the artists or enjoy their music!

Concert program