You are here:
The career

Feeling right at home at ÖSCH NOIR

 

After graduating from high school, Manuel Ulrich completed his culinary training at the Öschberghof. He not only came to learn the unique complexities of his trade, but discovered his love and passion for the Öschberghof as whole. After completing his training at the end of 2012, he went to Lech for a winter season at the “Burg Hotel Oberlech”. The Heidenhofen native then returned to his homeland for several years with the end goal or returning to the Öschberghof.
In 2016 he made his way to the “Restaurant Haerlin” in the Fairmont Four Seasons in Hamburg, of which he then completed his master chef with in August of 2017. He then moved on to work under Torsten Michel at the “Schwarzwaldstube” restaurant for 6 months before he ultimately returned to Donaueschingen.

 

Throughout the course of his career path, Manuel Ulrich gained priceless experience in renowned establishments and worked with world class chefs, but he continued to feel that he would eventually find his way back to his home at the Öschberghof.

 

“The Öschberghof has accompanied me throughout my life and together we have made our dream come true. The journey is not over yet, an exciting future awaits us! ” states Manuel Ulrich.

 

Even before the restaurant was built, it was clear that Manuel Ulrich would eventually become Chef de cuisine at ÖSCH NOIR and lead the restaurant to the Michelin star.

Sie sind hier:
Der Werdegang

Heimatliebe im ÖSCH NOIR

 

Nach dem Abitur absolvierte Manuel Ulrich seine Kochausbildung im Öschberghof. Hier erlernte er nicht nur sein Handwerk, sondern entdeckte auch die Liebe zum Öschberghof. Nach seiner Ausbildung ging er Ende 2012 für eine Wintersaison nach Lech ins „Burg Hotel Oberlech“. Anschließend kehrte der gebürtige Heidenhofener für mehrere Jahre zurück in seine Heimat mit dem Ziel, sich gemeinsam mit dem Öschberghof zu verwirklichen.
2016 führte ihn sein Weg ins „Restaurant Haerlin“ im Fairmont Vier Jahreszeiten nach Hamburg. Daraufhin vollendete er im August 2017 mit Bravur seinen Küchenmeister. Im Restaurant „Schwarzwaldstube“ arbeitete er noch ein halbes Jahr unter Torsten Michel, bevor er nach Donaueschingen zurückkehrte.

 

Manuel Ulrich hat auf seinem Karriereweg Erfahrung in renommierten Häusern gesammelt und mit großen Köchen gearbeitet. Und doch hat er immer gewusst, dass ihn sein Weg zurück in den Öschberghof führen wird.

 

„Der Öschberghof hat mich auf meinem gesamten Lebensweg begleitet und gemeinsam haben wir unseren Traum verwirklicht. Die Reise ist noch nicht vorbei, es erwartet uns eine spannende Zukunft!“ so Manuel Ulrich.

 

Noch bevor das Restaurant erbaut wurde war klar, Manuel Ulrich wird Küchenchef des ÖSCH NOIR und wird das Restaurant zum Stern führen.